New Elected 2019 Board Members
These new officers will be installed at the October 2019 IASN Annual Conference.  They are:

President–Juanita Gryfinski
President Elect– Gloria Barrera
Treasurer–Maryann Tolzien
Professional Development/Education Coordinator—Laura Robinson
Advocacy/Legislative Coordinator–Jessica Gerdes
Governance Coordinator–Karen Madura
Marketing/Communication Coordinator–Bridget Heroff
NASN Director–Cathy Yonkaitis
Leadership Identification Committee–
Jeanne Burke (Chairman)
Martha Dewey Bergren
Brandy Kirby
The Leadership Identification Committee was formerly the IASN Nominating Committee.

IASN Restructuring Update


Currently, restructuring updates are ongoing with By-laws, Operating Guidelines, Job Titles, duties and responsibilities of new board positions being developed and implemented.


Restructuring IASN for the future. Learn about it here.

Click to view full presentation

6.20.17Restructure Listening Session

NASN Framework for 21st Century School Nursing Practice


Midwest Nursing History Research Center  at the University of Illinois Chicago

Brigid Lusk, PhD, RN, Director shows Mary Anne Wesoloski, IASN Past President, and Susan Gregory, IASN Historian, the archives of the Illinois Association of School Nursing housed in the Midwest Nursing History Research Center.  They are available for anyone wanting to do research on IASN and school nurses in Illinois.

MidwestNsgHxnursing pins

Exhibit on school nursing that contains IASN membership pin and nursing buttons.

Newsblast Archive

March 2020 Newsletter

January 2018 NewsBlast

October 2017 IASN Newsblast

IASN May 2017 NewsBlast

May 2016 IASN NewsBlast

2016 January Newsblast

May 2015 IASN NewsBlast

IASN February 2015 NewsBlast

IASN November 2015 NewBlast 


IASN-May 2014-Newsblast 

New Social Media Policy and Guidelines—IASN Social Media Policy and guidelines1