Illinois School Nurses Receive National Award

Pictured – Left to Right NASN Past-President Nina Fekaris, Dr. Janice Selekman (textbook co-editor from the University of Delaware), Dr. Robin Shannon, and Dr. Cathy Yonkaitis

Dr. Cathy Yonkaitis and Dr. Robin Shannon received the 2019 Presidential Recognition Award from the National Association of School Nurses for their efforts in editing the most recent School Nursing textbook called School Nursing: A Comprehensive Text. Dr. Yonkaitis and Dr. Shannon are Illinois school nurses and Faculty at UIC College of Nursing. Dr. Yonkaitis is the Director of the UIC School Nurse Certification Program as well.

Congratulations to both!!