About Us

The IASN Foundation was created to receive donations and use them to further excellence in school nursing in Illinois. The IASN Foundation is a 501(c)(3), tax-exempt public charity under the Internal Revenue Code. Therefore, all donations are tax-exempt. Donations are used to fund the School Nurse Certificate Grant, the Margaret Winters Scholarship, the Lois Frels Research Award, the Achievement Award, the Mini-Grant awards, and the Mentorship program.

Illinois Association of School Nurses Foundation Board:

President – Linda Kimel (NW), froglkimel@gmail.com

Vice-President – Ginger Barnes (MK), prbyginger@yahoo.com

Secretary/Treasurer – Nila Hawkins (SC), wnhawkins@live.com

Members at large – Lyun Rochkes (MS), laurarochkes@gmail.com

                           Jan Callahan (LS), janet.callahan@chsd218.org